City of Bell Gardens Local Appointments List - City Commissions

In compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, Government Code Section 54972, the following is a list of Bell Gardens Commissioners and their respective appointed and term expiration dates.

Commission Name	Education Commission	Planning Commission	Recreation, Cultural & Youth Commission	Senior Citizen Commission	Traffic and Safety Commission
Staff Liaison	Ana Avalos Recreation and Community Services Supervisor	Steven Jones City Planner	Armando Andrade Recreation and Community Services Supervisor	Diana Ortiz Recreation and Community Services Supervisor	Bernardo Iniguez Director of Public Works
Meeting Date, Time, Location	Second Thursday of every month, 5:00 p.m., Council Chamber	Third Wednesday of every month, 5:15 p.m., Council Chamber	Third Thursday of every month, 6:00 p.m., Council Chamber	Second Wednesday of every month, 6:00 p.m., Council Chamber	First Tuesday of every month, 5:30 p.m., Council Chamber
Qualifications	Members of a commission shall be residents of the city. No person previously convicted of a felony in this state or elsewhere shall be permitted to serve on any city commission. Before assuming the duties of a commissioner, each person appointed shall take and file with the city clerk the same constitutional oath of office required of members of the city council.				
	Miguel Flores	Miguel De La Rosa	VACANT	Diana Rivera	Carlos Jose Barrera
	Appointed on 03/22/2021 by Mayor Chavez	Appointed on 1/11/2021 by Mayor Chavez		Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Chavez	Appointed on 1/11/2021 by Mayor Chavez
	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024		Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024
	Kristina Paulo	Armando Barcena	Isabel Duron	Ana M Sanchez Flores	David Heredia
	Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Pro Tem Barcena	Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Pro Tem Barcena	Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Pro Tem Barcena	Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Pro Tem Barcena	Appointed on 1/09/2023 by Mayor Pro Tem Barcena
	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026
	Victoria Mirembe	Gustavo Mendez	Katelynn Cabrera	VACANT	Raul Velasco
Commissioners	Appointed on 11/13/2023 by Council Member Gomez	Appointed on 08/28/2023 by Council Member Gomez	Appointed on 10/23/2023 by Council Member Gomez		Appointed on 10/09/2023 by Council Member Gomez
	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024		Term Expires: 12/2024
	Jeanette Beltran	Andrew Leon	Cindy Alvarado	Ernesto Ramirez	Jayson Gavilanes
	Appointed on 12/11/2023 by Council Member Pulido	Appointed on 11/13/2023 by Council Member Pulido	Appointed on 2/27/2023 by Council Member Pulido	Appointed on 12/11/2023 by Council Member Pulido	Appointed on 1/11/2021 by Council Member Pulido
	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024	Term Expires: 12/2024
	VACANT	Oscar Boado	Cecilia Diaz-Jimenez	Stephanie Perez	Hugo Alvarado
		Appointed on 09/11/2023 by Council Member De Leon Sanchez	Appointed on 01/23/2023 by Council Member De Leon Sanchez	Appointed on 01/23/2023 by Council Member De Leon Sanchez	Appointed on 01/9/2023 by Council Member De Leon Sanchez
		Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026	Term Expires: 12/2026

Posted by: Daisy Moreno, City Clerk Secretary, Date: 1/18/2024